Dagbok 090410

The Opposite of Hallelujah

 

I took my sister to the ocean

But the ocean made me feel stupid

Those words of wisdom I had prepared

All seemed to vanish into thin air

Into the waves I stared

I picked up a seashell to illustrate my homelessness

But a crab crawled out making it useless

And all my metaphors fell flat, down on the rocks where we sat

She said: where are you at?

 

Sister, it’s the opposite of Hallelujah

It’s the opposite of being you

You don’t know because it passes right thru ya, you don’t know what I’m going through.

 

We made our ways home on the bikes we had borrowed

I still never told you bout unstoppable sorrow

You still think I’m someone to look up to, I still don’t know anything about you

Is it in you too?

You’ve got so much to live for

Little sister, you’ve got so much to live for

 

But sister, it’s the opposite of Hallelujah!

It’s the opposite of being you

You don’t know because it passes right thru ya, you don’t know what I’m going through.

 

 

Så känns det ibland. Jag försöker förklara men det är ingen som förstår. När jag säger det blir det bara fel. Sådant som är stort för mig blir litet i deras öron. Att sätta ord på tankarna är som att sticka hål på en ballong, tankarna som verkade så smarta och bra blir som trasiga ballonger, värdelösa. Jag kan inte förklara. Du kan inte veta. Du kan inte förstå. Jag har försökt, det har slutat likadant varje gång. Nu ger jag upp. Jag accepterar att jag är ensam med min sorg, med min ångest, med mina problem, med mina bekymmer, mina tankar, mina känslor, mitt liv. Du förstår inte vad som är viktigt, dina ögon ser inte vad mina ser.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0